An afternoons practice before Windermere tomorrow

14 04 2010

After yesterday play I needed to work on making sure i wasnt taking my hands away from my body during the takeaway as my bad shots where pulls.

Put the alignment sticks down and worked on it for a couple of buckets of balls through all the clubs in the bag including the r9 driver. Feel much more comfortable with driver in my hands now and am hitting it fairly straight with a little five yard draw popping up every now and again.

I’m still waiting to hear if I’ve got into an Open at Appleby on Saturday. I was second reserve on Monday so was hopeful I may get a place. If not, it will be a golf free day while I spend the time with my little girl.

Hopefully I will have a lengthy post tomorrow with a few pics too, On to Windermere…