Last minute call up

20 08 2010

I got a last minute call up to play in a 4 man team Charity event today at Garstang Golf Club. I thought it would be a nice relaxing game that would give me chance to make sure my game is in shape for the weekend and it turned out to be exactly that as it was 2 scores count per hole so it allowed me to try to hit certain shots into flags that I wouldn’t normally go at and work on other areas of my game during the round.

I played well and we carded a 76 point total as a team which was 4 behind the leaders as I left the clubhouse this afternoon. It was played in tough conditions and was extremely tough when the rain started too!

I played without a 5 wood and had to try and take something off a 3 wood on a couple of occasions but it turned out okay.

Now I’m really looking forward to the weekend and getting some more golf in!!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

